Uniting for Fair Food

During a time of year when many share in acts of guidance, mutuality and charity, the CIW and AFF are inviting the Fair Food Nation to come together and share in acts of justice!  On Saturday, Nov. 21, students, young people and communities across the country are "Uniting for Fair Food" in a National Day of Action to demand Wendy’s and Publix to move beyond charity and to commit to human rights for farmworkers and their families.


Ann Arbor - University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Kim Daley, kim@sfalliance.org

Columbus - Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
Ben Wibking, ben@sfalliance.org

Jacksonville, FL
Yaissy Solis, yaissy@sfalliance.org

Miami, FL
Carmen Mason, carmen@allianceforfairfood.org
March - 1 PM EST, Meet at Jose Marti Park (351 SW 4th St.) 



TAKE ACTION On November 21st

We have actions confirmed from Miami to Nashville and everywhere in between – and counting! Check out the list below to join an action happening near you. There is still time to join in. If you want to plan an action, or have questions, get in touch with us at organize@allianceforfairfood.org

Nashville, TN
Picket - 3:30 CST, Publix (4324 Harding Pike)

Orlando, FL
Nico Gumbs, ngumbs@nfwm.org
Picket - 10 AM EST, Publix (400 E Central Blvd)

Tampa, FL
Roger Butterfield, roger@sfalliance.org
Picket - 2 PM, Picket at Publix's and Wendy's
Publix: 11502 N. 53rd St, Temple Terrace, FL 33617
Wendys: 11720 North 56th Street, Temple Terrace, FL 33617