#SchoolingWendys Week of Action


We have 21 actions confirmed and counting! Check out the list below to join an action happening near you or contact us at organize@sfalliance.org to start planning your own.  

In order to support your organizing for the #SchoolingWendys Week of Action, we've put together this Resource Packet with all you need to start planning for your action, including  a creative action packet, a how-to guide for writing op-eds, chant sheets and more! 

As the summer draws to a close and we enter the fall season,  join the #FairFoodNation as we teach Wendy's a lesson on human rights, organizing pickets, theater pieces, marches and more within our communities, Fair Food Groups and congregations.  As students continue heating up the national student boycott of Wendy’s, the entire Fair Food Nation will be “Schooling Wendy’s” on the many ways Wendy’s has failed to make the grade: dignified wages and working conditions, the prevention of violence and forced labor and respect for workers’ voices, just to name a few!

UNIVERSITy actions

University of Texas - Austin
Austin, TX
Carlos Salamanca, chsalamanca@utexas.edu
Monday, Sept. 28 - Food Chains Screening 
Wednesday, Sept. 30 - Rally

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor, MI
Kim Daley, kim@sfalliance.org

University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Dafne Jacobs, dafnejacobs93@gmail.com

Barry University
Miami, FL
Quayneshia Smith, quayneshia.smith@mymail.barry.edu

Brown University
Providence, RI
Liliana Sampedro, liliana_sampedro@brown.edu
Saturday, Oct. 3 - Picket 

Georgetown University
Washington, DC
Pamela Escalante, pe136@georgetown.edu

Denison University
Granville, OH
Magdalena Hernandez, hernan_m2@denison.edu

Florida Gulf Coast University
Estero, FL
Jessica Chadwick, jechadwick4902@eagle.fgcu.edu

Southeastern University
Lakeland, FL
Priscilla Velez, pcvelez@seu.edu


Denver, CO
Joe Deras, joed@sfalliance.org

Orlando, FL
Nico Gumbs, ngumbs@nfwm.org
Monday, Sept. 28 - Action

San Diego, CA
Cristina Malo, cmalo1974@gmail.com
Saturday, Oct 3 - Art Making Party
Sunday, Oct 4 - Picket and Letter Delivery

Washington, DC
DC Fair Food, info@dcfairfood.org

Westchester, NY
Angel Morales, angel@sfalliance.org

Clearwater, FL
Donna Polhamus, donna@polhamus.org
Sunday, Oct. 4 – Picket at Wendy's
4960 E Bay Dr, Clearwater, FL 33764

Chicago, IL
Joe Parker, joeparker1301@gmail.com

T'ruah, rkahntroster@truah.org


University of Louisville
Louisville, KY
Kelsey Voit, kelsey.voit@louisville.edu

University of Massachusetts - Amherst
Amherst, MA
Anna Hankins, hankinsanna13@gmail.com

New College of Florida
Sarasota, FL
Alex Schelle, alexandra.schelle13@ncf.edu

Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
OSU Student/Farmworker Alliance, osusfalliance@gmail.com

Manhattanville College
Purchase, NY
Morgan Gordon, morgangordonsmail@gmail.com

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL
Nathaniel Lewis, nlewis20@uic.edu

Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA
Kate Lecci, leccik@duq.edu

Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN
Tristan Abbott, philip.t.abbott@vanderbilt.edu
Jazmin Ricks, jazmin.a.ricks@vanderbilt.edu

Trevecca University
Nashville, TN
Brenda Ayala, brendayala0906@gmail.com